financial peace

For the past 6 weeks or so, we’ve been doing Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University.  I was thinking about getting an FPU tattoo on my forehead to advertise the program, that’s how much I love it.

Granted, we’re not very far, but we have a plan, and we can fantasize about what life will be like when we have absolutely no debt.  I remember watching the video the first week, a couple was talking about how they were just a few months away from PAYING OFF THEIR HOUSE.  I turned to E and said “I want to know how to do that”.  Seriously.  Do you know of ANYONE else who has gone down to one income and is excited about their finances?

So yeah, it’s going to take us a while, but I seriously look forward to doing our budget and paying our bills now, I can’t wait to see the credit cards fall off one by one, to see our savings grow and to bask in the comfort that is financial freedom.

My current worry?  What will I worry about when I don’t need to worry about money?

I’ll figure something out.

3 Responses to “financial peace”

  1. By then you will be pregnant and then you can worry about that! 🙂

    I think this is great. I’ve been watching my debt fall away from working the two jobs and saving money and it is really an awesome, liberating feeling.

  2. Tip #1: don’t spend $200 on tequila in an evening. 🙂

  3. mainlyclearskies Says:

    It’s such a great feeling to finally pay off credit card debt. I’m working on growing my savings – mostly by not spending money on all the things I used to buy. It’s pretty much just groceries and health/beauty items these days.

Leave a Reply

