gratitude

I was reading this article earlier today.

This paragraph really stood out for me:

Gratitude has a lot to do with life satisfaction, psychologists say. Talking and writing about what they’re grateful for amplifies adults’ happiness, new studies show. Other researchers have found that learning to savor even small pleasures has the same effect.

So, to look back on when I need it most, here is my list of things I’m grateful for.

  1. An amazing, supportive husband full of integrity.
  2. A home that I love, with neighbors I adore.
  3. A stable job where I feel challenged.
  4. Living well below our means, so that we’re able to live on just my income.
  5. A family that is loving and accepting.
  6. In-laws that I love and adore.
  7. A niece and nephew that brighten my darkest days.
  8. A warm, comfy bed.
  9. Fantastic friends, near and far.
  10. A passion for cooking.
  11. Book club.
  12. My health.
  13. Phone calls with my sisters.
  14. A city I love that is strong and has seen worse things than this economy, and prevailed.
  15. My ability to forgive.
  16. Compassion.
  17. Small Group.
  18. A fury dog that loves to snuggle.
  19. Excitment for the future.
  20. Peace with the past.
2 Responses to “gratitude”

  1. mainlyclearskies Says:

    I have a lot of those things on my list too! And I always add: And hot and cold CLEAN running water. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

