midnight blue

Yesterday we decided to skip church and attend the church of “Coraline in 3D” instead.  We had planned on seeing it on Friday, but decided to save some money and hit a matinee instead.  What a fantastic movie!  The 3D was not overdone at all and the animation was amazing.  We really enjoyed it.  And it made me want midnight blue hair, which would look ridiculously horrible with my complexion, but I still want it.  

This desire made me remember a moment I had in high school or right after, the time line is a little fuzzy.  I was working at a coffee shop though and this guy I knew from school came in a lot.  I liked him (as friends) and we would chat when he came in, I think he even wrote a poem about me once while he was there that I still have somewhere.  Anyways, he had a girlfriend who didn’t go to school with us and one day she came in to the coffee house with him.  She had midnight blue hair and it looked so great on her.  It was really flattering and I was kind of in awe of her for pulling it off.  A few days later when I saw my friend, I told him I thought his girlfriend was really pretty with her midnight blue hair, that she pulled it off perfectly.  And that was that.

Except.  About a month later I got a phone call from my friend.  He said “hey, would you be interested in a three-some with my girlfriend and I?”  I was totally caught off guard having never been asked so bluntly to participate in a menage-a-trois.  I declined and he was a bit taken aback and said “well, you said you thought her blue hair was pretty!”

That I did, but I didn’t think complimenting someone’s hair translated to I would like to have sex with you both.  At the same time.

3 Responses to “midnight blue”

  1. That’s totally code for let’s have a threesome. Now you know!

    😉

  2. Wow, that’s a quick jump from “nice hair” to “hey let’s share a dude.” I thought there were usually intermediate steps.

  3. mainlyclearskies Says:

    See? Guys really do speak a different language.

Leave a Reply

